All firms · Brokerage

When does Robinhood send a 1099?

For the 2025 tax year, Robinhood says the consolidated 1099 — including Form 1099-B and Form 1099-DA — will be ready for download by February 17, 2026. A recurring “typical” date is not published.

Last checked October 18, 2026Unverified

Typical release

Unverified Unverified. We did not find a recurring typical date on an official page.

What the company published for a specific season

For the 2025 tax year, Robinhood says it will email you when tax documents are ready for download by February 17, 2026. The consolidated 1099 from Robinhood Markets, Inc. includes Form 1099-B (with Section 1256) and Form 1099-DA. Form 1099-R is listed by February 2, 2026.

Corrected forms

Unverified Unverified. We did not find a typical correction window on an official page.

Forms

  • Consolidated 1099 Verified

    One PDF from Robinhood Markets, Inc. covering Robinhood Securities, Robinhood Crypto, Robinhood Derivatives, and Robinhood Money when those accounts have reportable activity. Robinhood says it shows dividends, interest, miscellaneous income, and securities and crypto sales, including wash-sale losses where applicable.

  • 1099-B Verified

    Included in the consolidated 1099, with a Section 1256 section when applicable.

  • 1099-DA Verified

    Issued if you traded digital assets in Robinhood Crypto. Robinhood says 2025 reporting to the IRS is gross proceeds; cost basis is shown to you when available and is not reported to the IRS for 2025.

  • 1099-DIV, 1099-INT, 1099-MISC Verified

    Robinhood describes the consolidated 1099 as including dividends, interest, and miscellaneous income. It does not publish separate availability dates for those sections.

Tax software import

Verified means the broker or the software vendor says this firm’s forms can be imported. Unverified means we did not confirm it. This list is not a recommendation, and it does not cover wash-sale or cross-account reconciliation.

Import support checked October 18, 2026
SoftwareStatusWhat the source says
TurboTaxVerifiedRobinhood says the document ID on the consolidated 1099 imports into TurboTax. Section 1256 information does not import and has to be entered by hand. Intuit also lists “Robinhood - Markets.”
FreeTaxUSAUnverifiedNo official import statement found.
H&R BlockVerifiedRobinhood says the same document ID imports into H&R Block. Section 1256 information does not import automatically.
TaxActUnverifiedNo official import statement found.
KoinlyUnverifiedNo official import statement found.
CoinLedgerUnverifiedNo official import statement found.

Tax software sites

These links open each company’s own website. A listed name is not a recommendation, and TaxFormWatch does not review wash-sale or cross-account reconciliation features.

Questions people ask

  • When does Robinhood send a 1099?

    Robinhood has not published a recurring typical date. For the 2025 tax year, Robinhood says the consolidated 1099, including Form 1099-B and Form 1099-DA, will be ready for download by February 17, 2026.

  • Does Robinhood issue Form 1099-DA?

    Yes, when you traded digital assets in a Robinhood Crypto account. Robinhood says that form is inside the same consolidated PDF as the securities 1099s, not a separate release date.

  • When do corrected Robinhood 1099s arrive?

    Unverified. Robinhood says a corrected 1099 includes a Delta page showing what changed. It also says it will not issue corrections for 2025 Form 1099-DA cost-basis edits, because that basis is not reported to the IRS. No typical correction window is published.

Sources