All firms · Crypto
When does Coinbase send a 1099?
Coinbase says the 2025 Form 1099-DA will be provided no later than March 17, 2026. A recurring typical date is not stated.
Typical release
Unverified Unverified. We did not find a recurring typical date on an official page.
What the company published for a specific season
Coinbase Help says tax year 2025 Form 1099-DA is provided no later than March 17, 2026, with an email when it is ready. Coinbase’s tax-information page also lists 1099-MISC, 1099-B, and 1099-DIV when those activities apply.
Corrected forms
Unverified Unverified. We did not find a typical correction window on an official page.
Forms
1099-DA Verified
US customers with gross proceeds from crypto sales or exchanges. For 2025, Coinbase says the form reports proceeds. It says cost basis on the form is not reported to the IRS for 2025, and that basis reporting begins with tax year 2026.
1099-MISC Verified
Coinbase’s tax page says US customers who earned at least $2,000 in crypto and miscellaneous income, including staking rewards and incentives, receive Form 1099-MISC.
1099-B Verified
Coinbase says US customers who sold futures, securities, or other financial instruments receive Form 1099-B.
1099-DIV Verified
Coinbase says US customers who earned more than $10 in dividends or capital-gain distributions receive Form 1099-DIV.
Tax software import
Verified means the broker or the software vendor says this firm’s forms can be imported. Unverified means we did not confirm it. This list is not a recommendation, and it does not cover wash-sale or cross-account reconciliation.
| Software | Status | What the source says |
|---|---|---|
| TurboTax | Unverified | No official import statement found. |
| FreeTaxUSA | Unverified | No official import statement found. |
| H&R Block | Unverified | No official import statement found. |
| TaxAct | Unverified | No official import statement found. |
| Koinly | Unverified | No official import statement found. |
| CoinLedger | Unverified | No official import statement found. |
Tax software sites
These links open each company’s own website. A listed name is not a recommendation, and TaxFormWatch does not review wash-sale or cross-account reconciliation features.
Questions people ask
When does Coinbase send Form 1099-DA?
Coinbase says the 2025 Form 1099-DA is provided no later than March 17, 2026. A recurring typical date for later years is unverified.
Does the 2025 Coinbase 1099-DA include cost basis?
Coinbase says 2025 Form 1099-DA reports proceeds from sales and exchanges. It says cost basis is not reported to the IRS for 2025 and begins for tax year 2026.
When do corrected Coinbase 1099-DA forms arrive?
Unverified as a seasonal window. Coinbase says it can correct the name, Social Security number, or state, and that a state-residency change is the address change it will correct. It does not publish a typical correction month.
Sources
- IRS Form 1099-DA (Coinbase)
- Taxes for US customers (Coinbase)
- Download your tax reports (Coinbase)